pinterest.com & wegivebooks.org

Pinterest.com is one of my favorite hangouts on the net.  I could spend hours just drooling over all the fun finds. Pinterest acts as a virtual pin board (you know your corkboard with all the stuff you want to remember that everything is pinned on) for everything from home decor to pets to photography.  I once found all sorts of pins for wall picture gallery designs that I can’t wait to do in our home. They even have a section for education.  Hence the goal of this post–education resources.  Search and find goodies for your classroom: activities, decoration, etc.  While visiting yesterday I found a resource that I must tell you about…drum roll please…ta da– wegivebooks.org, an organization dedicated to improving world literacy by giving books away.  You can sponsor books to be given if you would like to give a few dollars.  The best thing is popular children’s books are uploaded in full splendor for you to read to your kiddos, like Llama llama holiday drama.  The only downfall is I wish they had more titles geared to middle childhood; it appears that the books uploaded are mainly early childhood oriented, which my son absolutely loves.  However, even though we are older, we all enjoy a good children’s book from time to time. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Classroom Resource, Teaching Resource and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.